Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination


The editors and authors of this seventh edition of the American Society of Hematology Self-Assessment Program (ASH-SAP) acknowledge the efforts of the authors of the sixth edition. Content from selected chapters in the sixth edition formed the foundation of certain chapters or parts of chapters in the seventh edition, and we are grateful to the following authors for the use of this content:

Suzanne Bakdash, MD, MPH
Timothy G. Call, MD
Jorge A. Di Paola, MD
Inderjeet Dokal, MBChB, MD
Andreas Engert, MD
John L. Frater, MD
David Garcia, MD
Aaron T. Gerds, MD
Sergio A. Giralt, MD
Brad Kahl, MD
Aly Karsan, MD
Siobán B. Keel, MD
Shaji K. Kumar, MD
Ann S. LaCasce, MD
Mark R. Litzow, MD

Ruben A. Mesa, MD
Cindy Neunert, MD
Grzegorz S. Nowakowski, MD
Sarah H. O’Brien, MD
Margaret V. Ragni, MD, MPH
Anita Rajasekhar, MD, MS
Jesús San Miguel, MD
Phillip Scheinberg, MD
Laura G. Schuettpelz, MD, PhD
Anjali Alatkar Sharathkumar, MD, MS
B. Douglas Smith, MD
David P. Steensma, MD
Jecko Thachil, MD
Paresh Vyas, MD, PhD
Clive S. Zent, MD

ASH also thanks the following individuals for their assistance in reviewing the seventh edition of ASH-SAP:

Oyebimpe Oluyemisi Adesina, MD, MS
Carl Allen, MD, PhD
Tyler W. Buckner, MD, MSc
Clara Camaschella, MD
Adam David Cohen, MD
Seth J. Corey, MD
Corey Cutler, MD, MPH, FRCPC
Sven de Vos, MD, PhD
Daniel J. DeAngelo, MD
Elizabeth A. Eklund, MD
Andrew M. Evens, DO, MSc
David Garcia, MD
Amy E. Geddis, MD, PhD
Domenico Girelli, MD, PhD
Jason Gotlib, MD, PhD
Julie Jaffray, MD
Neil E. Kay, MD
Youmna Sami Kfoury, PhD
Shaji K. Kumar, MD
Kevin H. M. Kuo, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Nicole Lamanna, MD
Ming Y. Lim, MBBChir, MA
Naomi L. C. Luban, MD
Shylaja Mani, MBBS
Michael J. Mauro, MD
Keith R. McCrae, MD

Kelley C. McLean, MD
David G. Nathan, MD
Amrom Obstfeld, MD, PhD
Eric Padron, MD
Mrinal M. Patnaik, MD, MBBS
Alexander E. Perl, MD
Josef T. Prchal, MD
Jerald P. Radich, MD
Lawrence Rice, MD, BA
Rachel Rosovsky, MD, MPH
Stanley L. Schrier, MD
Mikkael A. Sekeres, MD, MS
Deva Sharma, MD, MS
Leslie Skeith, MD
Catherine C. Smith, MD
Jerry L. Spivak, MD
David P. Steensma, MD
Wendy Stock, MD
Eduard J. van Beers, MD
Koen van Besien, MD, PhD
Nina D. Wagner-Johnston, MD
Eunice S. Wang, MD
Allison P. Wheeler, MD
Jane N. Winter, MD
James L. Zehnder, MD
Marc Zumberg, MD

In addition, ASH thanks the following individuals for their contributions in writing questions for the question and answer book or consulting on the multimedia presentations in the online edition:

Hanny Al-Samkari, MD
Robert Bona, MD
Catherine Diefenbach, MD
Patrick Foy, MD
Wilson Gonsalves, MD
Taxiarchis Kourelis, MD
Rebecca Kruse-Jarres, MD, MPH

Alice Ma, MD
Molly H. Mandernach, MD, MPH
Courtney Miller-Chism, MD
Scott Moerdler, MD
Scott Peslak, MD
Craig Seaman, MD
Richard Steingart, MD

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal